Glucosamine traditionally comes from shellfish.  This can be a problem for those who are vegetarian, vegan or have allergies.

Essential Nutrition Vegan Glucosamine is different from many glucosamine products on the market.   It contains a vegan form of glucosamine, sourced through the biofermentation of plant material using GMO Free bacteria.